Almost done!

Then I get to rewrite 40,000 words of the 100,000 and then I get to edit! (Insert sarcastic YAY here). I have to think of editing as painting a penciled in drawing; that is what I will be telling myself through the potentially grueling process. “I am adding color, I am adding color.”

So why do I have to re-write the first half of my story? Because after almost four months, four months exact on Aug 21st, of writing a story, I realized how bad of a writer I was back then. Not that I am much better now, but I think I improved. At least improved enough to know how crappy of a job I did at the beginning, no?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Almost done!

Leave a Reply

